Difference between revisions of "Rights Management"

From OCAD 12 Wiki - English
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(2 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
[[Category:Client Server Architecture]][[File:Ent40px.PNG|This function is only available in the OCAD 11 Enterprise Edition.|link=https://www.ocad.com/en/products/ocad-for-cartography]]
+
[[Category:Client Server Architecture]][[File:Ent40px.PNG|This function is only available in the OCAD Enterprise Edition.|link=https://www.ocad.com/en/products/ocad-for-cartography]]
 
==Project Rights==
 
==Project Rights==
 
Click the [[File:Icon_RightsManagement.PNG]] '''Rights Management''' icon in the '''Client Server''' toolbar to manage users rights on the project. The '''Rights Management''' dialog appears.
 
Click the [[File:Icon_RightsManagement.PNG]] '''Rights Management''' icon in the '''Client Server''' toolbar to manage users rights on the project. The '''Rights Management''' dialog appears.
Line 5: Line 5:
 
[[File:RightsManagementDialog.PNG]]
 
[[File:RightsManagementDialog.PNG]]
 
   
 
   
The '''[[Client Server Architecture]]''' differentiates between server permissions and project permissions. In this dialog all users who have access to the server are listed. Click one in the '''Users''' tree to show its rights. Two lists are shown: The list with the '''Rights granted''' and the list with the rights '''Possible to grant'''. Rights can be moved between those two lists by drag and drop. Click the '''Update''' button when finished. Click the '''Revert''' button to go back to the previous settings. The creator of the project can grant rights to the users by default.
+
The '''[[Client Server Architecture]]''' differentiates between server permissions and project permissions. In this dialog all users who have access to the server are listed. Click one in the '''Users''' tree to show its rights. Two lists are shown: The list with the '''Rights granted''' and the list with the rights '''Possible to grant'''. Rights can be moved between those two lists by drag and drop. Click the '''Update''' button when finished. Click the '''Revert''' button to go back to the previous settings. The right management can be done by the Project administrator. Initially the Project administrator is the creator of the project.
  
 
==Server Rights==
 
==Server Rights==
The server permissions can be adjusted in the '''New Connection''' dialog by clicking the '''User Manager''' button.
+
The server permissions can be adjusted in the '''Load and Manage Client Server Projects''' dialog by clicking the '''Manager''' button in the project user section. In the '''Manage project users''' dialog users can be created, updated and deleted. Also the rights to:
 +
* Create project
 +
* Clear projects
 +
* Delete projects
 +
* Manage project user
 +
can be assigned.
  
ToDo
+
[[File:ManageProjectUsers.png]]
  
 
----
 
----

Latest revision as of 11:06, 1 June 2015

This function is only available in the OCAD Enterprise Edition.

Project Rights

Click the Icon RightsManagement.PNG Rights Management icon in the Client Server toolbar to manage users rights on the project. The Rights Management dialog appears.

RightsManagementDialog.PNG

The Client Server Architecture differentiates between server permissions and project permissions. In this dialog all users who have access to the server are listed. Click one in the Users tree to show its rights. Two lists are shown: The list with the Rights granted and the list with the rights Possible to grant. Rights can be moved between those two lists by drag and drop. Click the Update button when finished. Click the Revert button to go back to the previous settings. The right management can be done by the Project administrator. Initially the Project administrator is the creator of the project.

Server Rights

The server permissions can be adjusted in the Load and Manage Client Server Projects dialog by clicking the Manager button in the project user section. In the Manage project users dialog users can be created, updated and deleted. Also the rights to:

  • Create project
  • Clear projects
  • Delete projects
  • Manage project user

can be assigned.

ManageProjectUsers.png


Last page: Raster Background Maps in CSA
Next page: Database Connected Data in CSA
Back to the Client Server Architecture page.
An overview about all pages dealing with the Client Server Architecture can be found in the corresponding category (see below for the link).